On January 27, 2017, President Trump signed an Executive Order titled, “Protecting the Nation from Foreign Terrorist Entry into the United States.” This order suspended the entry of persons from seven countries: Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen. Legal Permanent Residents from these countries should not be affected by this ban, but as the situation is still developing, there is a small risk of having problems upon entry into the United States.

Read the executive order here